I am getting married!

Sabrina + Nathan

It’s true. The evidence is overwhelming. It is everywhere.

I am getting married.


I don’t know exactly when, but I am. And most importantly, I know whom I’m marrying. And my future husband knows me so well. He loves me.

And you can’t stop it.

I am having the most amazing wedding in history. I am marrying the most amazing person that has ever existed at the most stunning venue- by a glassy sea.
My groom is not here, but he is preparing a house for me. He’s left me letters that talk about him and display his character in detail. He’s the smartest man who has ever lived on this earth. He’s also, caring, patient, and full of grace. I loooove those things about him. He’s promised he will come back for me and sweep off my feet to take me to our wedding. We will then be together for eternity and nothing will separate us.

Yes. You guessed it right. I am marrying Jesus. And as cheesy as that sounds, let His character and words and promises sink in for a moment.

He is amazing. He is the real deal.

And that wedding IS taking place–no doubt about it.

In the meantime, I await. But I don’t (want to) do so lightly. As I wait for our wedding day, I prepare myself. I make myself ready with that which my groom has graciously bought for and granted to me– a beautiful fine linen, bright and pure…which John says is the righteous deeds of the saints.

Christian, aren’t you excited already about my wedding? About your wedding?

Single woman, may this be an encouragement to you: you ARE getting married. It is a fact. And your groom is more awesome than your wildest dreams.

As a song says, “[Let] anticipation well up inside while the groom is crowned as King”
Because it’s true.

We will all get to have a happily ever after after all 😀

“Holy (Wedding Day)” by The City Harmonic

This is the story of the Son of God
Hanging on the cross for me
But it ends with a bride and groom
And a wedding by a glassy sea
O death where is your sting
Cause I’ll be there singing
Holy Holy Holy
Is the Lord

This is the story of a bride in white
Waiting on her wedding day
Anticipation welling up inside
While the groom is crowned as king
O death where is your sting
Cause we’ll be there singing
Holy Holy Holy is the Lord

Holy Holy Holy Holy Holy Holy
Is the Lord Almighty
Holy Holy Holy Holy Holy Holy
Is the Lord Almighty
Who was and is and is to come
Who was and is and is to come

This is the story of the Son of God
Hanging on the cross for me
And it ends with a bride and groom
And a wedding by a glassy sea

This is the story of the a bride in white
Singing on her wedding day
Of the God who was and is to stand before a bride who sings
Holy Holy Holy Holy Holy Holy is the Lord Almighty

 

3 thoughts on “I am getting married!

  1. Amazing! Jesus, my beloved, is mine and I am his… I’m waiting for Him. I am longing for Him : For Jesus, and Jesus alone! My Savior and Bridegroom!

  2. I absolutely love this! And I guess this means I’m getting married too! 😉 What a wonderful reminder that we have a wedding to look forward to with the most incredible King waiting for us!

Leave a Reply

