Yes, Jesus loves me (again)

Gifts.

It’s Christmas time, and with it come students’ gifts. Presents come in all forms: accessories, candies, chocolates, and nicely decorated journals. If you’re lucky, you may even get some personalized stickers or cards.

But you never get stuffed animals.

Like. Ever.

But God knew I needed a stuffed animal. One that would make me cry. He wanted to show His grace to a poor sinner like me in an unique way. This has been a very bad week for me: I haven’t been “an exemplary Christian”. And I’m sorry and ashamed. But God wanted to remind me (in a very creative way) that in spite of me, still “Jesus loves me”.

And so it came this morning. It came sitting in a bag. I pressed it and it sang to me the song. For a moment I felt I was back in Haiti. It gave me a very much needed,  fresh reminder that “Yes, Jesus loves me”. Yes, He loves me despite of how low I’ve fallen, and how much I’ve failed him.

The Bible says it so. The stuffed dog kindly reminded it to me.

“For God so loved the world, that he gave His only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life” John 3:16

Thank you Jesus because You love me.

Leave a Reply

