Let me rediscover You

There’s something about rediscovering that stands out to me. King Solomon once said that there’s nothing new under the sun. That’s true at all levels. It’s true even in the spiritual realm. When we’re down and needy, we don’t need any new experience with God. We just need to go back to Him and rediscover Him– who He is and what He’s done and continues doing. By His grace, we can know and love him better.

Here’s a song by Downhere. It’s a CCM group I found a few years ago. They have this unique way to write and share truth through their music. I remember their music was used by God some years ago to make me think of Him in a different way. Today I’m sharing with you a song that’s a cry out from a desperate heart for God. I hope it serves you.

Your Spirit hovers over my waters
Your love burns longer than the sun
The skies of thunder echo Your wonder
Your praises can’t be over-sung
The whole universe is witness
To only a part of what You’ve done

CHORUS: Let me rediscover You
And breathe in me Your life anew
Tell me of the God I never knew
Let me rediscover You

You see my weakness, my pride, my blindness
You wield Your power through them all
Of all the mysteries, still,
The greatest to me is that You’re faithful when I fall

How can I say I know You

When all I know is still so small

CHORUS

Let me cry “Holy, Holy, Holy”
Let me awaken to Your majesty
And see a glimmer of Your glory
Let me abide in You

Let me rediscover You
And by Your grace I’ll follow through
Reveal to me the God I thought I knew

Leave a Reply

