Instruments in the Redeemer’s Hands I

I bought this book back in August 2004. I read it for a while, but then it got lost in the dozens of books I keep on my nightstand. I’m back to reading it once again because for some reason, reading a book after you’ve heard its author speak is a much more enriching experience.

A few weeks ago we had Paul David Tripp at a conference by the same name as this book. We heard strong, biblical teaching and I was very encouraged by his honesty and transparency. He’s also a phenomenal speaker! I believe God used this man to  make us think differently about living life in His kingdom.

Today I want to review with you some quotes I took  from his conferences. I hope that you find them helpful and edifying:

“Grace is the fact that God will take you to places you didn’t intend to go in order to produce in you what you could not achieve on your own”

“God will do what is necessary to mold us in to the image of Jesus Christ. He is delivering me from pride, self-sufficiency, self-righteousness, and my thinking of ‘I’m done, I don’t need any more transformation”

“True righteousness only begins when you get to the end of yourself”

“To be an instrument in God’s hand, we need to be in God’s agenda page”

“The key to be an instrument is to start with your own heart”

“If you had to be honest, what kind of Messiah do you want?”

“God uses different circumstances to reveal our hearts’s needs. And that’s grace”

I’ll continue posting more quotes tomorrow, but for now I think all of us have some good food for thought! May God use His word to transform us into the image of His Son!

2 thoughts on “Instruments in the Redeemer’s Hands I

  1. Kat a mí me pasó lo mismo! Lo compré en el 2005 y lo leí entonces, ahora lo estoy leyendo otra vez y ha sido: ¡Wow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

