Friday (Finally!) – The city

This week has flown by very quickly.  I’ve got lots of plans (and blessings!) ahead of me for summer. Can hardly wait! 😀

So, I thank God today is Friday. I really do.

I have never lived in the country. Always in the suburbs. I commute to work and such every day. And I like it this way. Too much noise at home would make my life more…noisy. I need peace. BUT watching this video REALLY made me want to live in the city, in a BIG city— where the real action is. I LOVE Santo Domingo…there’s no other place in the world like this. There’s no other place in the world  I’d rather be right now 🙂  Yet, watching this video made me wonder and smile.

This is a gorgeous time lapse. I would recommend you plug in your earphones, turn on the volume and ENJOY!!!

Have a gorgeous weekend!

Update:  to watch it bigger on vimeo click HERE

Leave a Reply

