All I have is Christ

Wow.

I  loved the song “All I have is Christ”  when I first purchased the NEXT 2009 Live album. The lyrics are so powerful.

A few weeks ago, they started playing it at church. I was super excited about it 🙂

Then last Sunday…they sang the song at church! Awesome!

Today, Bob Kaufflin posted this video made by Chris Powers (the same guy who made a video for The Prodigal and The Gospel Song). This time, he set the song in the context of a Christian being persecuted for the sake of the Gospel. AMAZING. It stirs my emotions and will to GO because after all… ALL I HAVE IS CHRIST.

“Therefore let us go to him outside the camp and bear the same reproach that he endured for here we have no lasting city…but we seek a city that is to come” (Hebrews 13: 13-14)

ps: I don’t think I’ve ever linked so much in one single post 😛

Leave a Reply

