The scariest video about God I’ve ever seen

I was almost going to post this as this week’s edition of Friday (Finally!), but decided this deserved it’s own post.

This not funny, but really sober.

I don’t mean to be controversial but I want to defend the Gospel as best I can.

In the blogosphere there has been a huge talk about Rob Bell and his new book Love Wins. I didn’t understand what the whole fuss was all about until I watched the promo video of the mentioned book.

Scary.

VERY scary.

And not true.

Here are a some resources for those of you who want to understand the issue and know how to better engage with those friends and family who are buying the book and believing its hell-bound lies.

I don’t mean to be controversial. I want to defend the Gospel as best I can. I want people to not be deceived about God. I want people go to Heaven. Jesus is the Way God has provided to save us from His wrath and from Hell we all deserve because of our sins. Those who believe in Him through faith alone will get to Heaven to be and enjoy Him forever! Those who refuse the Way will go to Hell. That’s what the Bible says. Repent and believe!

Leave a Reply

