Thanking God in the unexpected moments

The coolest thing happened to me tonight:

After a long day of work.

Driving back home.

Windows rolled down.

On my iPod and in my ears an infamous song:

My loneliness is killing me
I must confess, I still believe
When I’m not with you I lose my mind
Give me a sign
Hit me baby one more time

Me: singing the song out loud because… that’s the way I am.

And right there…

In that moment…

I thanked God for the gift of hearing.


Life would be too boring without music.

2 thoughts on “Thanking God in the unexpected moments

  1. Sin comentarios respecto a la canción (quién de nuestra generación no se la sabe :P) pero sí, yo no trabajo sin música. Es interesante una frase que comparte un hermano en la congregación, que a veces evitamos ese silencio para no enfrentarnos a nosotros mismos…

  2. Couldn’t agree more!! I just wish I could find my earphones!!!!!!! Waaaaaaaa!!

    But, what are you doing listening to Britney Spears!!! hahahahaha

Leave a Reply

