Prisioneras de Esperanza

Prisioners of Hope

I will set your prisoners free from the waterless pit.
Return to your stronghold, O prisoners of hope (Zechariah 9:11-12)

God is in our midst.

Two years ago, God gave a special burden to a few friends of mine for the prostitutes of my city.  What the Lord has done in and through my friends throughout these two years has been amazing.

Every week they go out to preach the Gospel to these girlfriends. And they do so with humility and motivated by pure love. I know they’re aware of their own weakness, sins and failures because when they go out to tell these girlfriends about the Good News, they do so passionately, but also with all humility and grace. God is drawn near and blesses them.

So, even though I don’t go out every week with them to build relationships with these girlfriends and share  the gospel, I pray for their ministry. Recently, the Lord gave me the opportunity to be of some help in redesigning their blog. I didn’t do much, but I’m thankful I could be part of the team. The site is now a beautiful reflection of the beauty of their ministry. It’s merely a reflection, but a good one nonetheless. The content of the blog is even better.

I invite you to check it out. My friend posts every week on what God is doing when they go out. It is exciting, to say the least. If you’re an English-speaking person, make sure you click on the translation bar they’ve added to the site. 🙂

Prisioneras de Esperanza blog

Your prayers on behalf of this ministry and any kind of help are truly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

