30 reasons to thank God for 2010 (part 2)

Here’s the second half of reasons why I thank God this year. You can find the first 15 reasons here.
#14 God’s great and never ending patience towards me. He hasn’t given up on me.
#13 friends and church family who have prayed for me this year. Only in heaven, will I be fully aware…
#12 the amazing bible preaching and books of Tim KellerTullian Tchividjian and John Piper. God used them to change me.
#11 because my story begins and ends with “God…” (Ephesians 1:3)
#10 for experiencing, for the very first time in my Christian life, assurance of salvation.
#9 for the strength and perseverance to physically achieve more than I ever dreamed: I ran 5K in 28.22 minutes and finished strong.
#8 for the Prodigal Sons parable (Luke 15) which was given to me in the Bible, through sermonssongs, and books. Thank  you Father for saving me of my elder-brotherness and welcoming me Home again.
#7 for not being where I wanted to be, but being where I am supposed to be- where more joy has been given
#6 for all the tears shed– they were used to wash my eyes and make me see…
#5 for the blessed truth of our adoption in Christ.
#4 for the peace God has brought into my family. For Mom’s sustained health and provision of all her medications.
#3 God never has been, never is, and and never will be late.
#2 for all the family and friends who have taught me lessons, encouraged and challenged me. I’m thankful
#1 Thank you God for surprising me by grace  this year!

I can now begin thanking God for the future (even though I don’t know what it holds) because Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever! (Hebrews 13:8)
How about you? Is  there anything you can really thank God for this year? Would you share it with us in the comments section? 🙂
Leave a Reply

