One chapter closes

“Please Katherine, hit the New Post button and get on with it” I told myself.

For several days I have been meaning to sit down and finally publish this post. Well, I have at least been meaning to write it and then publish it. But for several months now, I feel like my writing has been crippled. It has to do with deciding that I would stop theorizing on God and have my ears more open to what He had to tell me. I’m not saying that I don’t talk through stuff with Him- actually, I think I do more honestly now and more often than ever in my life…but at the same time, it occurred to me that I had to find a balance between my saying and my listening.

Anyway…

Last week my four-year-old job came to an end. Yes, Logos has now officially come to be a closed chapter of my life story. Four years ago, I was gently invited by a friend to consider the possibility of working at Logos. After prayerfully considering it, I felt God directing me to work and minister there. In Logos I found a family– mothers, fathers, sisters, brothers and even sons and daughters. They loved me unconditionally and selflessly in the good times and in the bad times. I’m very thankful to God for how He used each of them to challenge and encourage me to love and good works. Two difficult but very fruitful years book ended my teaching time at Logos. My first year as fifth grade homeroom teacher was really hard with all the new challenges I was facing. Since I was coming from another school and teacher’s assistant position I experienced a lot of professional growth. Everything was so hard and so new, yet I loved my job from the very beginning of the year through the end. Now I look back to it and I can say that it was my most favorite year I had as teacher. Then my second year was pretty much a downfall due to some providential circumstances. My third year was my way uphill. Finally, my fourth and last year teaching was again as hard as the first one, but really really good in spite of the difficult forecasts. As this chapter closes, I’m excited to see how God worked in me and through me to help me make it through to the end of each school year. I hope I did leave some legacy for the community. I hope God’s grace and strength was evident in spite of my weaknesses. That’s the most important of this chapter.

Now it’s time for me to move on. To go ahead and tell others what God has done with me and for me. I’m not sure how –but I’m sure the opportunities will be there and I will find grace as needed.

On August 9th, a few days after my 25th birthday, a new chapter of my life opens. New job. New responsibilities. New chances to excel for the glory of God.

Okay. In the meantime, I think I will click the publish button.

Leave a Reply

