Thanks Jen for the survey.


 


1. Egg Nog or Hot Chocolate? Hot chocolate…but also champagne



 2. Does Santa wrap presents or just set them under the tree? I’m not sure what Santa will do this year. Maybe he’ll skip our house, or maybe not. Depends if my parents bribed him.


 


   3. Colored lights on tree/house or white? white


    4. Do you hang mistletoe? no


 


5. When do you put your decorations up? early December I guess


 


6. What is your favorite holiday dish (excluding dessert)? Cesar’s salad and Turkey!


 


7. Favorite Holiday memory as a child: waiting impatiently for the gifts, and extended family gatherings.



8. How and When did you learn the truth about Santa? What truth? Is there any truth about Santa I haven’t heard?


 


9. Do you open a gift on Christmas Eve? yeah, we just can’t wait. and it’s fun to do that when the whole family is together.



10. How do you decorate your Christmas Tree? colored ligths and Christmas ornaments are pretty much it.


 


11. Snow! Love it or Dread it? Love it!!! (I guess) I want a white Christmas, since I’ve never had/seen one 


 


12. Can you ice skate? hmmm…i dunno, never tried.



13. Do you remember your favorite gift? letme see….oh i know! Last year! I bought myself GorDell (my laptop) and it was like the most awesome xmas gift I was so excited when it came walking down the door….well, when they handed it to me lol. (LOVE U GORDELL)



14. What’s the most important thing about the Holidays for you? catching up on sleep, spending time at home, reading tons, and doing something totally different from what I do all year long, which is work!



15. What is your favorite Holiday Dessert? I like pretty much everything you’d give me, except for the Fruit Cake.I’ll pass on that, oh! and  chocolate covered cherry (hate it)



16. What is your favorite holiday tradition? Sitting together with my extended family to eat and give thanks for the year. We get all dressed up that evening so it’s fun, and watch a movie.



17. What tops your tree? a star, maybe?


 


18. Which do you prefer giving or Receiving? I love both



19. What is your favorite Christmas Song? Jingle bell rock, all i want for christmas is you, etc….



20. Candy Canes?  they’re sweet!!!



21.  Do you mail cards?   uh. there’s email, if you ask me.


 

4 thoughts on “

  1. it gets chilly? sounds like where i live. lol. it gets down in the 50’s… maybe. last year though, it was warm enough to go kayaking in jeans and a tank top. i’m from hilton head island, sc. where do you live?
    sorry you get lonely… i do too sometimes. i’m happy though because i will be going to ohio after christmas to visit josh (sarah’s brother) and his family, as well as some of my other friends from school up there. i’m excited.  🙂

  2. oooh, i knew you told me once that you were from there… but i didn’t know that is where you lived now! so cool.  🙂  it’s a beautiful country. i’d like to go back someday….

Leave a Reply

