EDIT: Last night’s work paid off!!! God blessed it and I aced the project! *dances* No more classes until the end of August for meeeeeeee!!!!


-end edit-


If you ask me what am I doing at 2:30 in the morning…I’ll tell you…


WORKING on my last project for the semester!!! WOOHOO because it’s the last one !!! BOOHOO because it’s late and I need to go to bed  so tomorrow (I mean today), is going to be a very stressful day…but I am thankful it’ll be the last day of school. Yeah, no more classes until the end of August  YEEHAA!


Anyway, for those of you who didn’t understand my last post: I WAS TOTALLY KIDDING! Sorry to those who felt used or deceived or just abused. lol. The story is a joke, but Jen continues being my twin even if we’re not sisters


So another of my girlfriends got engaged. That makes 4 of them in this year. Her wedding will be by this time next year, Lord willing. I am SO happy for her! They are a very cute couple  here the pic.


lisa and dan engaged 


I am wondering…when girls get engaged, do they need to take pictures putting her hand on her fiance’s chest, showing the ring?? (see above) All engagement pics I’ve seen are taken like this. Not that I’m against it or anything, but I’m just curious…it kinda seems like something you MUST do when you get engaged..like prerequisite or a tradition. Maybe I should start practicing…LOL (ha! i dont even have a boyfriend!)


off to bed.

3 thoughts on “

  1. Hey Katherine, I’m Dan. (and I’m a proud Reformed Baptist! )
    Yes indeed, Ethan Frome was a very execptional book that explored the male psyche. It chose it as one of my last marking period novels for my senior year (so, really, I need to update my most recent book … it’s now The Problem of Pain by Lewis). I actually made a movie of the novel as an after-read project. It turned out “okay” in the sense that I produced it in a day and that only two people starred (though I thought it was neat how Mattie & Zenia were played by the same girl, in different clothing and make-up, and how that represented how the protagonanist was trying to sort out his romanitic and practical priorities). What did you think?
    I see you go to Cedarville! I was just at C-ville about a week ago for The Summit, a two-week worldview/leadership camp. Dr. Brown spoke a couple of times, and he was most definitely my favourite speaker.
    I hope you’re having a great summer.
    Dan

Leave a Reply

